Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Anything to do with minesweeper...
Post Reply
User avatar
abiu
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 3:01 am
Location: Ningbo, China
Contact:

Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Post by abiu » Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:05 am

Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?
When u flag all mines correctly , u will win. No need uncover those squares which have not mine.
What's ur opinion? :)

KamilSaper
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 7:16 pm

Re: Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Post by KamilSaper » Thu Aug 27, 2009 8:25 am

Totally 100% useless :D too see all mines positions, u have to have solved almost whole board, so it's definitely easier to clear safe squares :D
0.49 - 7.03 - 31.13
NF: 0.49 - 7.03 - 31.51

User avatar
Tommy
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Post by Tommy » Thu Aug 27, 2009 10:15 am

KAmil is right, minesweeper is not nonosweeper.

Although that rule would have the interesting aspect that every game would be solvable - just try all possible combinations for the 50:50es you have at the end :D

Speaking of which, as the timer starts (in winmine, even jumps to 1!) after the first normal square is opened, with lots of time, one could get a legit 0 :D

(And believe me, I know what "lots" means in that case 8-) )
Don't anthropomorphize computers - they don't like it.

Schu
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:20 am

Re: Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Post by Schu » Sun Sep 06, 2009 10:24 am

Maybe, but only if misflagging causes you to die ;)

But seriously, no, not a good idea.

LTsully
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 2:56 am

Re: Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Post by LTsully » Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:04 pm

I don't think it matters cause how many people honestly flag every mine on a board? I'd say not many people with under 100 on exp flag every mine.

User avatar
abiu
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 3:01 am
Location: Ningbo, China
Contact:

Re: Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Post by abiu » Tue Sep 08, 2009 4:34 am

yes,nobody flag all mine now.
but if we improve SUPER right click, then one can break his new record with this method. :D


SUPER Flag: right click a openned number square, if unopened around squares equal this number, flag all mines by one right click.

EWQMinesweeper
Posts: 410
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 11:50 pm

Re: Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Post by EWQMinesweeper » Tue Sep 08, 2009 10:15 am

@abiu: now it really draws too far away from what makes minesweeper minesweeper ;)
„Das perlt jetzt aber richtig über, ma sagn. Mach ma' noch'n Bier! Wie heißt das? Biddä! Bidddää! Biddddäää! Reiner Weltladen!“

User avatar
Tommy
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Post by Tommy » Tue Sep 08, 2009 11:00 am

I agree. Your ideas are interesting, but they change minesweeper far too much.

Maybe write your own version of the game? ;)

Although I can't imagine that the super flag really makes you much faster, for reasons that I'll elaborate on when I have more time.
Don't anthropomorphize computers - they don't like it.

EWQMinesweeper
Posts: 410
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 11:50 pm

Re: Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Post by EWQMinesweeper » Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:02 pm

actually there already is a version that has what abiu calls 'superflag'

http://www.czeppi.de/english/index.html


i guess with enough practice one can be a bit faster than in normal ms with it...
„Das perlt jetzt aber richtig über, ma sagn. Mach ma' noch'n Bier! Wie heißt das? Biddä! Bidddää! Biddddäää! Reiner Weltladen!“

User avatar
abiu
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 3:01 am
Location: Ningbo, China
Contact:

Re: Can add new rule to Minesweeper ?

Post by abiu » Thu Sep 10, 2009 2:04 am

nice :D

Post Reply