World record of Minesweeper

Expert level

Last update: Jan 20, 98 and no more!
  1. 51, 54, 63 : Chris Paradise
    Chem concentrator at Harvard
    paradise@fas.harvard.edu
  2. 55, 66, 77 : Ricardo Galletti
    Galletti@openlink.com.br
  3. 57, 58, 58 : Håkan Lindell
    hakan.lindell@swipnet.se
  4. 58, 66, 74 : Christer Vindberg
    Denmark
    bbo2049@vip.cybercity.dk
  5. 59, 65, 65, 66 : Scott Adam Sukenick
    Duke sophomore. will be major in Biology or Chemistry
    sas2@acpub.duke.edu
  6. 60, 77 : Andromeda Yelton
    syelton@ac.hmc.edu
  7. 61, 62, 63, 63, 64, 64, 64, 64, 64, 64 : Ruben Spaans, Norway
    scroll@nord.eunet.no
  8. 61, 65, 65, 66 : Reid
    Amypsin@aol.com
  9. 62, 62, 62, 62, 63 : Tom Kelsh
    tech support/C++ programmer, Chazy, NY
    TomKelsh@aol.com
  10. 63, 65, 69 : Steve Welch
    Hayward, CA.
    Tevesa@aol.com
  11. 63, 68, 69 : Shin-ichi Suzuki
    Kyoto University, Japan.
    suu@incus.env.kyoto-u.ac.jp
  12. 64, 79, 84 : Joshua W. Shaevitz
    Columbia University, Columbia College
    jws@rabi.phys.columbia.edu
  13. 66, 66, 67, 67 : Kaarle Staahlberg
    Finland
  14. 66, 68, 72 : Stefano Bet
    computer science, University of Milano
    nhbbe@tin.it, sb400618@silab.dsi.unimi.it
  15. 67, 70 : Terrence W. Bayly
    University of Maryland- College Park
  16. 67 : Peter Miller
  17. 68, 69, 71, 72, 72 : Thomas Wagner
    Thomas.Wagner@blackbox.at
  18. 68, 70, 70, 71, 71 : John Brigham
    davy@engc.bu.edu
  19. 68, 71, 72 : Assaf Krauss
    Jerusalem, Israel
  20. 69, 71, 74, 74 : Peter Andersson
    swedish
    mda95pan@student.hk-r.se
  21. 69, 73, 78 : Simon Schauwers
    studying at SHH
    Simon.Schauwers@ping.be
  22. 70, 71, 71 : Raul Andres
    Telecommunications Engineering at the Public University at Iruinea (Euskalerria)
    videocon@upna.es
  23. 70, 71, 72 : Bill Henry
    40 year-old engineer with the District of North Vancouver in BC Canada
    henryb@district.north-van.bc.ca
  24. 70, 74, 77 : Helen Toomik
    Estonian girl
    study business and economics in Stockholm, Sweden
  25. 70, 77, 78 : Mathias Lindkvist
  26. 70, 77, 79 : Tsukasa Ikemoto
    kyoto pref. in japan
    carib@mbox.kyoto-inet.or.jp
  27. 70 : Casey Hanger
    mechanical engineering major at Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio. Zeta Psi Fraternity.
    csh5@po.cwru.edu
  28. 71, 74, 77, 77 : Marc Schouten
    21-year-old Physics student at Delft University of Technology from Holland.
    m.schouten@student.tn.tudelft.nl
  29. 71, 75, 76 : Keisuke KAMO
    kamo@mindtop.co.jp
  30. 71, 80, 88 : Oh Hyun-seuk
    stein@rainbow.yonsei.ac.kr
  31. 72, 72, 73 : Sean Reynolds
    Packaging Engineer from Stratford, CT, USA
    sean.reynolds@snet.net
  32. 72, 73, 78, 78 : John Cho
    grad student, Department of Biology, McGill University
    JCHO@BIO1.Lan.McGill.CA
  33. 72, 74, 74, 74 : Michael J. Lowder
    VeriBest®, Leadership Engineering
    mlowder@veribest.com
  34. 72, 74, 74, 74 : Jonathan Turton
    Bucks, England
  35. 72, 74, 75, 75 : : Qiuying Huang
    University of Memphis
    UHQIUYING@MSUVX1.MEMPHIS.EDU, hqy@bme5.bme.memphis.edu
  36. 72, 81, 82 : Frank Rother
    Grad student, Department of Physics, University of Essen, Germany
    rother@next13.theo-phys.uni-essen.de
  37. 72, 81, 91 : Mark Peters
    music education student at Auburn University
    swifty@auburn.net, big.swifty@twav.com
  38. 73, 78, [80], 82 : Peder Skou
    Student at the University of Oslo, Norway
    pesk@hepp.uio.no & peder.skou@hfstud.uio.no
  39. 73, 83, 83 : Spencer Hamblen
    Student at Amherst College, majoring in mathematics + women's and gender studies
    srhamblen@amherst.edu
  40. 73, 85, 86, Neil Suresh Patel
    School of Engineering and Applied Science at Columbia University
    nsp8@columbia.edu
  41. 73 : Bjorn Christian Torrissen
  42. 74, 74 : Mark Lieberman
    William Tennent High School in Warminster, Pa
  43. 74, 75, 80 : Kirsti Axelberg
  44. 74, 77, 78 : Vincent Meney
  45. 74, 80, [80] : Konrad Erdtmann
    mechanical engineering at the Technical University at Aachen (F.R.G.)
    Konrad.Erdtmann@t-online.de
  46. 75, 75, 77 : Zdenek Moravek
  47. 75, 76, 77 : Piyapong Niamsup, Thailand
    Grad student, Department of Mathematics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    pniamsup@math.uiuc.edu
  48. 75, 78, 78 : Orest John Pilipowicz
    Department Of Microbiology, University Of Manitoba
    umpilipo@cc.UManitoba.CA
  49. 75, [78], 80, 80 : Sue Guindon
    homemaker and mother of three
    GuindonBS@msn.com
  50. 76, 77, 77 : Cheng Liang
    LIANG-CL_CHENG@HP-Singapore-om2.om.hp.com
  51. 76, 77, 81, 81 : Wacharin Wichiramala, Thailand
    Grad student, Department of Mathematics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    wacharin@uiuc.edu, wichiram@math.uiuc.edu
  52. 76, 85, 91 : Shashi Verma
  53. 76 : Kenya Kitajima
    kitajima_k@khi.co.jp
  54. 77, 80, 81, 83, 84 : George B Kunin
    gkunin@MIT.EDU
  55. 77, 80, 82 : Brad Bart
    bsbart@theochem.uwaterloo.ca
  56. 77, 83, 87 : Kobchai Tayanasanti, Thailand
    Grad student, Department of Physics, Chulalongkorn university
    C725744@newton.phys.sci.chula.ac.th
  57. 77, 85, 90 : Kang Sang Wook
    graduate student of department of Electrical Engineering at Hanyang university in Korea
    sanguk@chollian.dacom.co.kr
  58. 77 : Stacy Antokas
    Stacy Antokas Graphics
    Phone: (212)-675-6006
  59. 78, 79, 79 : Helen Van der Spiegel
    Belgium
  60. 78, [81], [83] : Anders Dahlin
    System Manager/Product Developer, Erlang Systems, Sweden
    anders@erlang.ericsson.se
  61. [78], 80, 86, 89 : Vincent van Bruchem
    Student at University of Twente
    v.vanbruchem@student.utwente.nl
  62. 79, 80, 80 : Kendall Davis
    kendall@2die4.com
  63. 79, 80, 81 : David Sher
    9-YEAR-OLD TALENT son of Marc Sher
    SHER@WMHEG.PHYSICS.WM.EDU
  64. 79, 82, 85 : Marc Sestir
    psychology major. University of Rochester
  65. 79 : Etienne Raymond
    fraymond@total.net
  66. 80, 82, 83 : Ann Young
    Dublin, Ireland.
    ayoung@telecom.ie
  67. 80, 83, 85 : Gary Richardson
  68. 81, 85 : Elissa Greene
    High School student, International School of the Americas, San Antonio, TX
  69. 82 : Dr. David Ruffolo
    Dept. of Physics, Faculty of Science, Chulalongkorn Univ., Bangkok THAILAND
    david@astro.phys.sci.chula.ac.th
  70. 83, 83, 83 : Anders Hakon Gaut
    Hakon.Gaut@dmmh.no
  71. 83, 83, 84 : I-Wei Tao, Taiwan
    Department of Physics, State University of New York at Stony Brook
    itao@sunysb.edu
  72. 83, 83 : Alistair Phillips
  73. 83, 84, 85 : Derek Chan
    18-year-old student in Hong Kong
    derekchan@hknet.com
  74. 83, 86, 86 : Staffan Dahlin
    Commercial Pilot Student, Uppsala, Sweden
  75. 83, 86, 87 : Miklós Héjjas
    Hungary, software development for telecommunication
  76. 83, 87, 88 : Sven Kessler
    Graf-Engelbert-Gymnasium in Bochum / Germany
  77. 83, 87, 92 : Kathie Dunn
    Computer Trainer
    k_dunn@ix.netcom.com
  78. 83, 96 : Tony Martin
  79. 83 : Howard Lederer
    flufhead@ix.netcom.com
  80. 84, 87, 88 : Robert Pratt
    Grad student, Department of Mathematics, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
    rpratt@math.unc.edu
    CB# 3250, 331 Phillips Hall, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3250
  81. 84, 87, 88 : Reza Akhtar
    graduate student in math at Brown University
    reza@math.brown.edu
  82. 84 : Alexander Pankratov
  83. 85, 87, 88 : Chad Lawrence Karpoff
  84. 86, 89, 91 : Mimi Hiller
    Santa Clarita, California
    hiller@smartlink.net
  85. 86, 89, 92 : Geoff Gittins
    a student in Toronto
    jsmithen@idirect.com
  86. 86, 92, 99 : Wolfgang Wiehle
    Software developer at sd&m;, Munich, Germany
  87. 86 : Timo Iivonen
    Stockholm, Sweden
  88. 86 : elena stover
    johns hopkins university
  89. 87, 89, 90 : Zeke Tamayo
    Student @ URI
    Co-op @ IBM
    ttam8654@uriacc.uri.edu
  90. 87, 89, 95 : Helge Bratland
    bratlan@online.no
  91. 87, 91, 92 : Abe Chernin
    Senior in high school, Ann Arbor, Michigan
    TREY3X4551@aol.com
  92. 87, 93, 97 : Stephanie Douglas
    London
    Daughter of Tim Douglas, fab14@dial.pipex.com
  93. 88, 92, 93 : Dan Jacobs
    jacobs@iconn.net
  94. 88, 97 : Rob Humbracht
    high school student at Montgomery Bell Academy in Nashville, TN.
  95. 89, 89, 91 : Matthew Houlden
    Faculty of Engineering, Carleton University
    hoser@engsoc.carleton.ca
  96. 89, 89, 92 : Steve Kerchner
    Princeton University, undergrad
  97. 89, 90, 92 : David Killpret
  98. 89, 90 : Rotolo Joe
    rotoloj@bah.com
  99. 89, 94, 94 : Mohammed AlQuraishi
    Advanced Net Solutions
  100. 89 : Matthew Mellor
    Development Officer
    DO1@pem.cam.ac.uk
  101. 90, 92, 94 : Chad Lawrence Karpoff
    U. of Virginia
    clk3a@watt.seas.virginia.edu
  102. 90, 96, 98 : Johannes Hager
    Grad student, Department of Physics, University of Essen, Germany
    johannes@next13.Theo-Phys.Uni-Essen.DE>
  103. 91, 91, 92 : Michael King
    Undergrad math, Yale University
    michael.b.king@yale.edu
  104. 91, 93, 95 : Anthony Jung ha Kim
    Computer Science major at Columbia University
    ajk35@columbia.edu
  105. 91, 93 : Peter Lu
    student of Molecuar Genetics
    PETERTINGCLU@CCTR.UMKC.EDU
  106. 91, 94, 95 : Ricardo Feldman
    Citicorp. Buenos Aires, Argentina
    ricardo.feldman@citicorp.com
  107. 91, 97, 98 : Paul Rothery
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
    kuwadat@minet.gov.mb.ca
  108. 91 : Kevin Yao
    yaok@brentwood.bc.ca
  109. 81, 91 : Jisong Yi
    san jose, CA
  110. 92, 92, 92 : Gregory Wierenga
    English major at St. Mary's College of Maryland
    gjwierenga@osprey.smcm.edu
  111. 92, 96, 99 : Myranya Werlemann
    http://www.tfd.nl/myranya
    myranya@knoware.nl
  112. 92, 99 : Lee, Jae-sang
    grad student of department of Electrical Engineering at Hanyang u., Korea
    iloving@chollian.net
  113. 85, 93, 93 : Brian K Underhill
    brianu@sat.net
  114. 93, 98, 99 : Brent Yen
    byen@MIT.EDU
  115. 94, 96, 96 : SCHUTZ Frederic
    schutz@cui.unige.ch
  116. 94, 96, 96 : Kenneth R. Smith
    Network Analyst, The University of Memphis
    krsmith@mcs-nov.memphis.edu
  117. 94, 96, 97 : Paisan Nakmahachalasint, Thailand
    Grad student, Department of Physics, University of California at Los Angeles
    paisan@physics.ucla.edu
  118. 94 : Krittaya Leelawong
    Thai grad student in Computer Sciences, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
    kiktaya@vuse.vanderbilt.edu
  119. 94 : Chip Reese
  120. 94 : Mike Morgan
    Mike_W_Morgan@msn.com
  121. 94 : Matt Facchine
  122. 95, 96, 96 : Kati Sondra
    kati@ut.ee
  123. 95, 97 : Richard Panton
    Dept of Oceanography, UBC
    jackwd@unixg.ubc.ca
  124. 95, 98, 98 : Elbert Hannah
  125. 95, 98 : Jack DePoe
    jackwd@unixg.ubc.ca
  126. 95 : Arne Ansper
    arne@ioc.ee
  127. 95 : Casey Troy
  128. 95 : Arno Moonen
  129. 96, 99 : Ann Kah
    over-50 woman
  130. 96 : Elaine Poon
    Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering. Queen's University, Kingston
    4elyp@qlink.queensu.ca
  131. 96 : Dion Casto
    rapid@topher.net
  132. 96 : Andrew Hanson
  133. 96 : Mike Biber
    BiberTel Consulting Services / Asia Pacific Networx
    mbiber@bibertel.com.au
  134. 96 : Marko Vukolic
    student, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Belgrade, Serbia
  135. 96 : Sivan Rosen
  136. 96 : Mark Jeays
    Rubik's guy
    4mj2@qlink.queensu.ca
  137. 97, 98, 98 : Mark Franklin
    mrfranklin@CCGATE.HAC.COM
  138. 97 : Matt Klionsky
    Chicago, IL 60615
    773-643-1757, 773-643-6601(fax)
  139. 98 : Luke Frangione
    English, Major at Holy Cross College Worcester Massachusets
    LTFRANGIONE@HOLYCROSS.EDU
  140. 98 : Brian Chu
    Computer Science, Siena College, NY
    bchu@ares.cs.siena.edu
  141. 98 : Chris McMaster
    ITI (Information Technology Institute) in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
  142. 98 : Vincent Farrugia
    Malta
  143. 99 : Chatchai Srinitiwarawong, Thailand
    Grad student, Department of Physics, Chulalongkorn university
    C725684@newton.phys.sci.chula.ac.th
  144. 99 : Greg Toleno
    gjt1@axe.humboldt.edu
  145. 99 : Tim Harris
    Systems Analyst, Oregon State University
    harrist@ccmail.orst.edu
  146. 99 : Greg Lara
    Computer Science major. Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Note
  • [n] means missed the last 2 undecidable grids. [n] is concerned as n.5.
  • My friend ever got 21 seconds!!! This is a bug of Micro$oft Minesweeper.
  • This list's form is designed by Peder Skou (5/15/96).

  • Back to Minesweeper page

    email me: wichiram@math.uiuc.edu